Granted, this is an early video of Bonnie Raitt’s live performance at Montreux. Yes, the sound quality could be better. But for Bonnie Raitt fans, this DVD of one of her first performances after her surprise hit, a cover of Dell Shannon’s “Runaway,” delivers plenty of fun. And, as a bonus, four tracks from Bonnie Raitt’s 1991 Montreux concert (much better quality!) are included. Check out the video below for a sample of Bonnie Raitt at the beginning of her career. I’ll be reviewing Bonnie Raitt’s new CD, Slipstream, tomorrow. GRADE: B+
1. Under The Falling Sky
2. Walk Out The Front Door
3. Good Enough
4. Nothing Seems To Matter
5. Love Me Like A Man
6. Give It Up, Or Let Me Go
7. Women Be Wise
8. I Thought I Was A Child
9. Home
10. Sugar Mama
11. Runaway
Bonus Performance (1991)
1. Papa Come Quick
2. Good Man, Good Woman
3. Three Time Loser
4. Think

6 thoughts on “BONNIE RAITT: LIVE AT MONTREUX 1977 [DVD]

  1. Jeff Meyerson

    Love Bonnie Raitt. We’ve seen her several times since 1992 (just checked: 6) and will be seeing her at Jazzfest in New Orleans next month. She still does some of those same songs.

    1. george Post author

      Diane and I have seen Bonnie Raitt in concert three times, Jeff. All excellent performances. If she tours near Western NY, we’ll go see her again!

  2. Patti Abbott

    I really like her although I have never seen her in concert. I am more drawn to plays than current music, I guess.

    1. george Post author

      You’re right, Drongo. A number of new CDs were just released and a number of tours are coming to Western NY in the weeks ahead.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *